Processing

Spilling over with emotion

Spilling over with emotion

I would love to be hitting publish on a polished version of my experience in Coeur d’Alene and that of my first Ironman. But I’m not. I sat with an empty screen in front of me for the last 30 minutes and I am no closer to knowing how to begin.

I crossed the finish line on Sunday and burst into tears. Not a just few drops. We are talking ugly, sobbing, heaving crying, as illustrated in the photo above. After spending the last 10 hours and 52 minutes keeping everything very controlled, I finally lost it.

What I will say now is a huge thank you to everyone for your messages, tweets, facebook posts and virtual cheering. I felt so much love while making my way through the streets of CDA, and that support is what kept me moving forward.

Stay tuned.

4 thoughts on “Processing

Leave a Reply

