Ready and Set

CDA “Hell is a bit more bearable when you always knew you were going there.”

Matt Fitzgerald, Iron War

The bike is checked in, the transition bags are dropped and the work has long since been finished. Although Coeur d’Alene looks much more like heaven than hell, I am hoping to draw strength from these words tomorrow when the going gets tough. I am hoping to draw on the miles and miles I have spent in the pool, on two wheels and on my own two feet over the last eight months. And most importantly, I am hoping to draw on the overwhelming support, advice and love that has been sent my way.

#291

CDA Bib

See you on the other side.

4 thoughts on “Ready and Set

Leave a Reply

