Buckle Up

I decided, during the many solo hours I spent this weekend in the saddle and on two feet, that I am declaring the period of training from now until Ironman Coeur d’Alene as “Buckle Up.” June 23rd is now less than 12 weeks away, which means I have entered uncharted territory, new waters, you get the idea. Up until now, my training volume hasn’t been too much more than what I was accustomed to last year: up-until-now. This past weekend upped the ante, and I am bracing myself for what is still to come.

Here are a few of the things keeping me happy and running, literally and figuratively:

Osmo Nutrition
The best hydration!

Developed by Dr. Stacy Sims, Osmo is based on a whole lot of research that I am not going to try and condense here for fear of translating incorrectly. What I do know, is that it has been working really well for me and I encourage you to check out their website and try some yourself.

Trislide

Oh how I love thee. I was having some pretty major blister issues on the side of my big toe and at the suggestion of a training partner, started spraying my feet before putting my socks on. Problem completely solved. Wetsuit hickeys be gone, Trislide is a must have in any triathlete household.

Jolyn

Jolyn

By showing you this photo I am outing myself to have purchased not one, as originally confessed, but three suits at the Jolyn trunk sale last week, sorry Mark! These two piece suits are the only ones I trust to stay put during even the toughest swim set. The drawstring keeps the bottoms from moving, while the tie back top allows you to keep whatever God gave you in place as well. And the fun colors don’t hurt either.

Smashfest Queen
Loving and living in Smashfest

I have professed my love for Smashfest, and for Hillary and Michele, here before. But along with the Orange Crush tri and cycling kit, which I have in constant rotation, the lifestyle gear is great too! All the pieces are comfortable and stylish, perfect for between and post workouts. I can’t wait for the Fly kit to land soon!

And because he makes me smile no matter how smashed my legs are, a superfluous shot of the peanut. How can you resist this face?The best

5 thoughts on “Buckle Up

  1. LOOK at that FACE! What a cutie. And WANT WANT WANT WANT those suits. I just ordered a few suits myself (TYR and Sporti), but what’s a few more suits? Especially during IM training?!

    • So glad you went to their site. They do trunk shows frequently in your area so keep your eye out on Facebook. One of my new ones is a vent top, I’ll let you know how I like it!

Leave a Reply

